EXP South Africa is a specialist Experiential Marketing agency.
Offering four key services namely Sponsorship Marketing, Brand Activation, Public Relation and Pan-African Consulting. We are passionate about advising the best possible communication insight, strategy and creative to our clients (think), developing measurable brand campaigns (create) and delivering memorable consumer experiences (do).

Absa Premiership Final

On Saturday 19th May at Moses Mabhida Stadium, Orlando Pirates retained the Absa Premiership title on a dramatic day of league action. 
The reigning Champions headed into the final match of the season knowing that anything less than a victory would put their title aspirations in jeopardy as rival Soweto outfit Moroka Swallows were also in the running for league honours.

Orlando Pirates were up against Golden Arrows in Durban while Moroka Swallows travelled to Pietermaritzburg to lock horns with Maritzburg United. Ultimately, Orlando Pirates had too much class on the day as they overcame a spirited Golden Arrows side 4-2 thanks to a brace from Benni McCarthy, while Moroka Swallows finished second despite winning 1-0.
EXP, who currently manage the Absa Premiership Sponsorship on behalf of Absa, were responsible for ensuring the Absa Premiership trophy handover ceremony went off without any complications. This included the erecting of the stage at the completion of the match, something that needed to be done with a quick turnaround time amidst wild celebrations.
In addition, EXP ran a PR competition on behalf of Absa and through leading football website www.kickoff.com for a lucky supporter to win a chance of playing a key role in the Absa Premiership trophy handover ceremony. The winner would have the distinct privilege of walking the Absa Premiership trophy out of the tunnel and placing it on the podium to start off the trophy handover process.

The entire ceremony was executed in a professional and timeous manner and ended with a spectacular firework display.

EXP congratulates the 2011/2012 Absa Premiership Champions Orlando Pirates!